Photoshop: MashUp

Here is an image of a technique I learnt a few weeks back. I have Google images to find various parts that I needed within this collage to form a piece of concept art that could be seen as a hostage situation within a game. In the background I’ve added some explosions to add to the overall feel of the image. Perhaps the explosions are something you have coursed and you are trying to get to a save distance, but you are injured so you take a hostage to drive for you?

hostagedriver

I am pleased with the overall result although I do feel the explosions look a little out of place. Each image I used was cropped, edited and resized to fit this image  The HUD was added over the top using a colour overlay on some images to make them white,  and a simple box filled with a gradient to highlight the players selection.

Leave a comment