Aircraft and Hanger!

This is my attempt at an Aircraft within a Hanger. I modelled it using 3DsMax and then rendered it out with the intention of colouring it in using my previously learnt colour techniques.

biplane&hanger

 

HANGER

HANGER_2

 

 

 

As you can see I did start adding colour to the image but then I also had another idea which I started. The second idea was a hanger that was inside a mountain, a bit like Pandora from Avatar.

003

 

I then expanded a little idea and drew the Hanger from the inside. I am still working on this part in photoshop.

005 (2)

My Recent Book Purchases

IMG_0322

These are my recent book purchases, from top left to bottom right they are:

David Perry on Game Design

Game Design. Theory and Practise

I’ve started reading this book and so far its great! A magnificent view on how to develop games, and how to go about it in a structured way. There are also some great interviews from big names like Sid Meier which talk about how they go about designing games, and how the successful games they produced came to be.

Mastering Unreal Technology: Version 1

This Book so far has been excellent, gives very clear instructions on what to do and how to do it.

Foundation Game Design with ActionScript 3

I was a bit disappointed with this book, this is my fault as I didn’t research to much as to what connect it covered. It focus’s on using Flash Builder rather than Flash Professional. However as my knowledge of Flash grows I find myself picking up this book more and more, as I’m know able to understand how to use the code within Flash Professional.

Bold Visions: A Digital Painting Bible

Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 1

Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 1

As I read through these books I will revisit the post and update it with my thoughts of the books, and also what I found useful from them.